SexyArchaeology.org

Boy,I’ve been busy.

Between determining my dissertation project, working on an analysis paper for last term and an essay and presentation for my archaeology unit I’ve barely had a minute to relax.  So what have I decided to do amidst all this other stuff?  Launch a website!

SexyArchaeology.org is off the ground.  The website is an idea I’ve had for a while now.  I’ve always been interested in going beyond my blog and producing a fully functioning site where archaeologists around the globe can interact.  Movie enthusiasts have them, so do music fans, but not archaeologists!  Archaeology is constantly in the public eye, and thanks to film and television, it’s been portrayed as an exciting and interesting field.  My thought was, why not seize upon this?  Two things I wanted to have… first a catchy name.  Done.  Second, an eye popping design.  Well, that’s not done yet, but hopefully it’s coming soon.

Over the next few weeks I plan to dig up (get it?) a handful of people who like the idea and want to help take it forward.

So if you haven’t already check out the site, become a member and contribute!


Leave a Reply

