When games become movies…

As excited I am for each new Indiana Jones incarnation, I’m equally excited for each new Tomb Raider game. And since George Lucas ruined my childhood with the last film (harsh, I know), Tomb Raider has become the new outlet for my inner adventurist. The most recent release immerses players in an unbelievably detailed world where Lara searches for the hammer of the Norse god Thor. Even those who aren’t thrilled by games can appreciate the cinematic feel that the most recent video presents.

In homage to The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance, I must say:

When games become movies, play the game.

Leave a Reply

